Ends on May 15, 2017$28.00

The Blue Lynx Prize for Poetry 2017: $2000 plus publication for a full-length poetry collection. The Prize is awarded for an unpublished, full-length volume of poems by a U.S. author, which includes foreign nationals living and writing in the U.S. and U.S. citizens living abroad.


Previous winners include Carolyne Wright, Jim Daniels, Lou Lipsitz, Roy Bentley, Arianne Zwartjes, Doren Robbins, and Lynne Burris Butler. The 2016 winner was Ralph Burns for his collection but not yet. Lynx House Press has been publishing fine poetry and fiction since 1975. Its titles are distributed by the University of Washington Press. 


Poems included in submissions may not have appeared in full-length, single-author collections. Acknowledgments pages and author names may be included, but will be removed prior to final judging. Entries must be at least 48 pages in length. The reading fee for submitting is $28.

Deadline: May 15, 2017

For questions regarding the contest, please 
contact Christopher Howell.

Website: lynxhousepress.org